DIY Nautical Theme Babyshower: Decorative Wall Hangings

I recently started decorating for my sister-in-laws March baby shower (the premature haste is due to mother’s first grandchild frenzy).

After browsing Pinterest for hours, I adapted a few ideas to suite our baby shower style.

Nautical Themed Decorative Wall Hangings

Here are the materials I used. Mostly bought at Micheal’s craft store (unfortunately didn’t have access to a locally owned store) and used some wrapping paper ribbon left over from the holidays.

Image

          Twine or rope are suitable twine

I spray painted the wooden anchors gold and white

anchors 1

anchors 2

Voila! Unintentional newspaper art! 

Image

Since the backs of the wooden decorations weren’t finished like the front I decided to place the hangings against the wall, but there are many options for objects with similar front and backs. In that case, you could hang the decorations across a room or in a door way.

closeup of wooden decorations

Tie your objects of choice with ribbon, twirl some ribbon around the twine and you’re done!

cold decorative hangings

Leave a comment